Parks & Recreation Commission

PRC website slide 2023.jpg

An advisory group to the City Council on issues relating to the delivery of parks and recreation services to Sammamish citizens. Commissioners are appointed by the City Council for four year terms that are staggered. 

The Commission welcomes and encourages public comment about park planning, capital projects, facilities, events and programs. You can email all the Parks and Recreation Commission or attend a commission meeting, which typically take place at 6:30 pm on the first Wednesday of each month at City Hall.

Position leadership Term Ends
Position 1 Emily Snyder January 31, 2025
Position 2 Jason Shirk January 31, 2025
Position 3 Tracey Smith January 31, 2025
Position 4 Sid Gupta January 31, 2026
Position 5 Henry (Hank) Klein January 31, 2026
Position 6 Roberto Ruiz January 31, 2027
Position 7 Chris Davis January 31, 2027
Position 8 Nancy Way January 31, 2024
Position 9 Mark Perry January 31, 2024