Planning Commission




The Planning Commission Meetings are Switching to Zoom Webinars

Starting September 2, 2021, the Planning Commission and City Council meetings will be switching to virtual platforms to Zoom Webinars. Please see this information sheet to help you access the Planning Commission meetings on this new platform. Additionally, meeting accessibility information is posted with each meeting's agenda.


The Planning Commission makes planning policy recommendations to the City Council and offers advice on development regulations. The Commissioners will also make recommendations on periodic adjustments to the City’s Comprehensive Plan.

Email the Planning Commission 


  • Karthik Seetharaman, Planning Commissioner – Position 1 (term ends 01/31/2024)
  • Mike Bresko, Planning Commissioner – Position 2 (term ends on 01/31/2024)
  • Thorin Labby - Position 3  (term ends 1/31/2023)
  • Josh Amato, Planning Commissioner - Position 4  (term ends 1/31/2023)
  • Karen Malcolm, Planning Commissioner - Position 5  (term ends 1/31/2025)
  • Mark Baughman Chair, Planning Commissioner - Position 6  (term ends 1/31/2022)
  • Rituja Indapure, Vice-Chair, Planning Commissioner – Position 7 (term ends 01/31/2022)



There are no events to display for the selected year
Staff Contact