Application Process Has Closed for Sammamish City Council Seat #6 Vacancy

Release Date: March 14, 2022
Civic Web_TW (Twitter Post) (1).png

UPDATED March 14, 2022

The re-opened application period closed on Friday, March 4. The following applicants are in consideration for Sammamish City Council Seat #6 vacated by Councilmember Ken Gamblin, who resigned from his position effective January 17, 2022.


Jerry Norman

Josh Amato

Melanie Kelsey

Pamela Stuart

Ramkrishna Vedullapalli

Roisin O'Farrell

Samuel Rodabough

Yindi Boettcher

Council has 90 days (until April 17, 2022) to fill the vacancy for the remainder of the term. This is a temporary appointment that will expire upon certification of the November 2023 General Election.



At the Sammamish City Council mini-retreat on February 18, 2022, the Council voted to reopen the application process to fill Sammamish City Council Seat #6 which was vacated by former Councilmember Ken Gamblin on January 17, 2022.

Interested residents must apply by March 4, 2022 at 12:00 p.m. Residents who have applied previously must apply anew.

To be eligible for a City Council seat, you must be a registered voter of the city at the time of submitting your application and have been a resident of the city for at least one year.

To apply, please use this form.