Arts Commission

Arts Commission Photos - 2022.png

Grant Applications now open for 2023!

The Arts Grant Program provides funding for organizations, individuals, and youth to deliver exemplary projects in arts education, dance, design, folk and traditional arts, literary arts, media arts, musical theater, multidisciplinary works, theater, visual arts, and all other forms of art or artwork for the citizens of Sammamish. Learn more and apply here.

SIGN UP FOR EMAIL ALERTS - Receive Updates on Arts, Parks & Recreation News, Special Events, and Volunteer Opportunities!

mission statement

Integrating art and culture to create a sense of place, civic identity and unique character.

Guiding Principles

Artistic excellence: We strive for artistic excellence by showcasing high caliber local, regional and national artistic programming that reflects the city’s vision.

Accessibility: We engage deeply and widely with all segments of city, striving to reach all members of the community and create an avenue for artists to bring their creativity to the public.

Collaboration: We are committed to creating alliances and partnerships within and outside Sammamish to promote artistic excellence and accessibility. We work collaboratively with various state, regional and local agencies to enhance the effectiveness of the arts commission.

Community Design: We focus our efforts to nurture and build ‘creative capital’ locally, including taking necessary risks, to realize the impacts of the arts in fostering a vibrant social economy.

Diversity: We value diversity in artistic expressions and strive to promote arts as a universal language that binds people from different backgrounds and breathes life into our communities.


The Sammamish Arts Commission serves as an advisory body to the City Council in matters concerning the promotion and facilitation of public art in the community.


Position 1 Barbara Krauss January 31, 2025
Position 2 Megan Selitrennikoff January 31, 2025
Position 3 Ann Humes January 31, 2026
Position 4 Whitney Hawker January 31, 2026
Position 5 Claradell Shedd January 31, 2023
Position 6 Ashley Arrington January 31, 2023
Position 7 Shani Kapoor January 31, 2024
Position 8 Sudeshna Dixit January 31, 2024
Position 9 Raghavendra Prasad January 31, 2024



There are no events to display for the selected year