Parks & Recreation Commission

PRC2019.JPG (1)

An advisory group to the City Council on issues relating to the delivery of parks and recreation services to Sammamish citizens. Commissioners are appointed by the City Council for four year terms that are staggered. 

The Commission welcomes and encourages public comment about park planning, capital projects, facilities, events and programs. You can email all the Parks and Recreation Commission or attend a commission meeting, which typically take place at 6:30 pm on the first Wednesday of each month at City Hall.

Position leadership Term Ends
Position 1 Eirlys Vanderhoff January 31, 2021
Position 2 Katherine Low January 31, 2021
Position 3 Cheryl Wagner January 31, 2021
Position 4 Sid Gupta January 31, 2022
Position 5 Vacant January 31, 2022
Position 6 Seth Van Grinsven January 31, 2023
Position 7 Sarvinder Marwaha January 31, 2023
Position 8 Nancy Way January 31, 2020
Position 9 Hank Klein January 31, 2020

Staff Contact